Driving in Colorado After an
If your privilege to drive in Colorado is revoked or suspended because of an alcohol-related reason, and you are later convicted of driving without a license, you will be serving a mandatory 45 days in jail, in addition to the fines and court costs imposed by the judge. Such a conviction will also be considered a crime of “moral turpitude” and you may be deported if you are not a US Citizen. Do not drive until you take action to reinstate your license and it is returned to you. You remain under revocation until then.
If you are convicted of an alcohol offense and sentenced to 365 days or more, it is considered a “crime of violence” and you may be deported. This includes any suspended sentence.